Skip to content

Wellness Champions

Wellness champions embrace the concept of wellness in their college or division and assist the Center for Health Education & Wellness in promoting Be Well wellness programs. They are the representative or liaison between their department and Be Well.  A Wellness Champion will attend a champion orientation session, share information about health and wellness activities on campus with co-workers, and help organize activities in their department such as lunchtime walks or healthy potlucks.

Apply to be a Wellness Champion!

 

Department Name E-mail
Alumni Affairs Brittany S. Fowler bfowler@utfi.org
Biomedical & Diagnostic Sciences, Department of Elizabeth B. Strand estrand@utk.edu
Bursar’s Office Susan Forman sforman@utk.edu
Business, Haslam College of Brian Broyles bbroyle1@utk.edu
Business, Haslam College of Kyle Allen kallen@utfi.org
Career Development, Center for Katherine Evans kevans39@utk.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine Nancy E Howell nhowell@utk.edu
Communication and Information, College of Annette Winston awinsto2@utk.edu
Communication and Information, College of Beth Cole bethcole@utk.edu
Communications and Marketing, Office of Brooks Clark nclark5@utk.edu
Communications and Marketing, Office of Katherine Saxon ksaxon@utk.edu
Creative Communications Charles T. Thomas thomasc@utk.edu
Dean of Students, Office of Annette Noe knoe1@utk.edu
Dean of Students, Office of Danny Glassmann dglass@utk.edu
Disability Services Dale D. Powers dpowers7@utk.edu
Education, Health, and Human Sciences, College of Jules Morris julesmo@utk.edu
EECS and Mathematics Michael W. Berry mberry@utk.edu
Enrollment Services Kathy Abbott kcooper@utk.edu
Environmental Health & Safety Pam pjkoontz@utk.edu
Environmental Health and Safety Scott Moser smoser@utk.edu
Equity and Diversity, Office of Nicole Cangey ncangey@utk.edu
Facility Services Naomia Holloway nhollow1@utk.edu
Financial Aid and Scholarships Donna Hurst dhurst1@utk.edu
Forestry, Wildlife & Fisheries/ CEB Nanna Brande-Lavridsen nbrandel@utk.edu
Human Resources Jonathan Gushen jgushen@utk.edu
Industrial Engineering Phillip Scruggs pscrugg2@vols.utk.edu
Instructional Resources Phil Snow psnow2@utk.edu
Law, College of Joan Heminway jheminwa@tennessee.edu
Leadership and Service, Center for Lacie Rhoden lrhoden@vols.utk.edu
Library Elizabeth Greene ejgreene@utk.edu
Mathematics, Department of Michelle L Hammett michelle@utk.edu
Multicultural Student Life Diane Goble diane@utk.edu
Nuclear Engineering Dept William S Emert wemert@utk.edu
Nursing, College of Rebecca Koszalinski rkoszali@utk.edu
Nursing, College of Joel Anderson jande147@utk.edu
Parking & Transit Services Lori Ownby laownby@utk.edu
Public Health Cristina Barroso cbarroso@utk.edu
Records Management office Alexanderia Davis adavi192@utk.edu
RecSports Tee Ezell tezell@utk.edu
RecSports GAs Mariah Molster mmostoll@vols.utk.edu
Research and Engagement, Office of Jessie Holder Tourtellotte jholde11@utk.edu
School of Architecture and Design Amber Townsend atowns17@utk.edu
School of Music Landin Fleres lfleres@utk.edu
Social Work, College of Sarah Curtis svcurtis@utk.edu
Social Work, College of Kate Chaffin kmcclern@utk.edu
Social Work, College of Robert Mindrup rmindrup@utk.edu
Sponsored Programs, Office of Chelsea Inman cshort9@utk.edu
Student Counseling Center Maggie Klotz pklotz@utk.edu
Student Engagement, Center for Ashleigh Moyer amoyer@utk.edu
SWORPS Emily McCutheon emccutch@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning Innovations Virginia Garner gin.garner@utk.edu
Tennessee Teaching and Learning Center Taimi Olsen tolsen@utk.edu
Thornton Athletics Student Life Center Caitlin Ryan lryan1@utk.edu
University Housing Kay Sisco ssisco@utk.edu
University Housing Stephanie Hesbacher shesbach@utk.edu
University Housing Rodney Combs jcombs1@utk.edu
University Housing Stephanie Hesbacher shesbach@utk.edu
University of Tennessee Foundation Deloris Mabins-Adenekan dmabins@utfi.org
UT Extension
UT Foundation; Haslam College of Business Richard Brown rbrown62@utk.edu
UTSH- Student Health Services Janie Chambers Mchamb15@utk.edu
UTSH- Student Health Services Yusof Al-Wadei yalwadei@utk.edu
Vice Chancellor for Student Life Leslie Valentine lvalent1@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.