Skip to content

Wellness Champions

Wellness champions embrace the concept of wellness in their college or division and assist the Center for Health Education & Wellness in promoting Be Well wellness programs. They are the representative or liaison between their department and Be Well.  A Wellness Champion will attend a champion orientation session, share information about health and wellness activities on campus with co-workers, and help organize activities in their department such as lunchtime walks or healthy potlucks.

Apply to be a Wellness Champion!


Department Name E-mail
Center for Career Development Leslie Poynter
Center for Health Education and Wellness Laura Bryant
Center for Leadership and Service Lacie Rhoden
Center for Student Engagement Katherine Waxstein
Center for Student Engagement Katherine Waxstein
College of Communication & Information Annette Winston
College of Communication & Information Beth Cole
College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences Jules Morris
College of Law Joan Heminway
College of Nursing Joel Anderson
College of Nursing Rebecca Koszalinski
College of Social Work Kate Chaffin
College of Social Work Robert Mindrup
College of Social Work Sarah Curtis
College of Veterinary Medicine Nancy E Howell
Dean of Students Office Danny Glassmann
Dean of Students Office Annette Noe
Department of Biomedical & Diagnostic Sciences Elizabeth B. Strand
Department of Child and Family Studies Sally Hunter
Department of Economics Sherri Pinkston
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Michael W. Berry
Department of Environmental Health & Safety Pam Koontz
Department of Environmental Health & Safety Scott Moser
Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering Phillip Scruggs
Department of Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport Studies Danielle Johnson
Department of Management Debbie Mackey
Department of Mathematics Michelle L Hammett
Department of Nuclear Engineering William S Emert
Department of Public Health Cristina Barroso
Early Learning Center Chrissy DePirro
Facility Services Naomia Holloway
Haslam College of Business Brian Broyles
Haslam College of Business Kyle Allen
Haslam College of Business Richard Brown
Human Resources Jonathan Gushen
Institute for Public Service Rachel Wojciechowski
Instructional Resources Center Phil Snow
Office of Alumni Affairs Brittany S. Fowler
Office of Communications and Marketing Katherine Saxon
Office of Communications and Marketing Brooks Clark
Office of Enrollment Management Kathy Abbott
Office of Equity and Diversity Nicole Cangey
Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships Donna Hurst
Office of Multicultural Student Life Diane Goble
Office of Research and Engagement Jessie Holder Tourtellotte
Office of Sponsored Programs Chelsea Inman
Office of the Bursar Susan Forman
Office of the Provost Brandy Norwood
Office of the Provost Cora Ripley 
Office of the Provost Susan England
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Life Leslie Valentine
Office of the Vice Provost of Enrollment Management Angela Gibson 
Parking & Transit Services Lori Ownby
Records Management Office Alexanderia Davis
RecSports Department Tee Ezell
School of Architecture and Design Amber Townsend
School of Music Landin Fleres
Social Work Office of Research and Public Service (SWORPS) Emily McCutheon
Student Counseling Center Maggie Klotz
Student Health Services Janie Chambers
Teaching and Learning Center Virginia Garner
The Department of Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries Nanna Brande-Lavridsen
Thornton Athletics Student Life Center Caitlin Ryan
Title IX Office Sarah Gardner 
University Housing Rodney Combs
University Housing Kay Sisco
University of Tennessee Foundation Deloris Mabins-Adenekan
UT Institute for Public Service Rachel Wojciechowski 
UT Libraries Elizabeth Greene
UTPD Lindsey Miller 

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

Report an accessibility barrier