Skip to content

Wellness Champions

Wellness champions embrace the concept of wellness in their college or division and assist the Center for Health Education & Wellness in promoting Be Well wellness programs. They are the representative or liaison between their department and Be Well.  A Wellness Champion will attend a champion orientation session, share information about health and wellness activities on campus with co-workers, and help organize activities in their department such as lunchtime walks or healthy potlucks.

Apply to be a Wellness Champion!

 

Department Name E-mail
Center for Career Development Leslie Poynter lpoynter@utk.edu
Center for Health Education and Wellness Laura Bryant lbryant7@utk.edu
Center for Leadership and Service Lacie Rhoden lrhoden@vols.utk.edu
Center for Student Engagement Katherine Waxstein kwaxstei@vols.utk.edu
Center for Student Engagement Katherine Waxstein kat@utk.edu
College of Communication & Information Annette Winston awinsto2@utk.edu
College of Communication & Information Beth Cole bethcole@utk.edu
College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences Jules Morris julesmo@utk.edu
College of Law Joan Heminway jheminwa@tennessee.edu
College of Nursing Joel Anderson jande147@utk.edu
College of Nursing Rebecca Koszalinski rkoszali@utk.edu
College of Social Work Kate Chaffin kmcclern@utk.edu
College of Social Work Robert Mindrup rmindrup@utk.edu
College of Social Work Sarah Curtis svcurtis@utk.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine Nancy E Howell nhowell@utk.edu
Dean of Students Office Danny Glassmann dglass@utk.edu
Dean of Students Office Annette Noe knoe1@utk.edu
Department of Biomedical & Diagnostic Sciences Elizabeth B. Strand estrand@utk.edu
Department of Child and Family Studies Sally Hunter sbhunter@utk.edu
Department of Economics Sherri Pinkston spinksto@utk.edu
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Michael W. Berry mberry@utk.edu
Department of Environmental Health & Safety Pam Koontz pjkoontz@utk.edu
Department of Environmental Health & Safety Scott Moser smoser@utk.edu
Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering Phillip Scruggs pscrugg2@vols.utk.edu
Department of Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport Studies Danielle Johnson dmarti59@utk.edu
Department of Management Debbie Mackey dmackey@utk.edu
Department of Mathematics Michelle L Hammett michelle@utk.edu
Department of Nuclear Engineering William S Emert wemert@utk.edu
Department of Public Health Cristina Barroso cbarroso@utk.edu
Early Learning Center Chrissy DePirro cdepirro@utk.edu
Facility Services Naomia Holloway nhollow1@utk.edu
Haslam College of Business Brian Broyles bbroyle1@utk.edu
Haslam College of Business Kyle Allen kallen@utfi.org
Haslam College of Business Richard Brown rbrown62@utk.edu
Human Resources Jonathan Gushen jgushen@utk.edu
Institute for Public Service Rachel Wojciechowski rwojciec@vols.utk.edu
Instructional Resources Center Phil Snow psnow2@utk.edu
Office of Alumni Affairs Brittany S. Fowler bfowler@utfi.org
Office of Communications and Marketing Katherine Saxon ksaxon@utk.edu
Office of Communications and Marketing Brooks Clark nclark5@utk.edu
Office of Enrollment Management Kathy Abbott kcooper@utk.edu
Office of Equity and Diversity Nicole Cangey ncangey@utk.edu
Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships Donna Hurst dhurst1@utk.edu
Office of Multicultural Student Life Diane Goble diane@utk.edu
Office of Research and Engagement Jessie Holder Tourtellotte jholde11@utk.edu
Office of Sponsored Programs Chelsea Inman cshort9@utk.edu
Office of the Bursar Susan Forman sforman@utk.edu
Office of the Provost Brandy Norwood bnorwoo2@utk.edu
Office of the Provost Cora Ripley cmacmill@utk.edu 
Office of the Provost Susan England sengla10@utk.edu
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Life Leslie Valentine lvalent1@utk.edu
Office of the Vice Provost of Enrollment Management Angela Gibson gibsonaa@utk.edu 
Parking & Transit Services Lori Ownby laownby@utk.edu
Records Management Office Alexanderia Davis adavi192@utk.edu
RecSports Department Tee Ezell tezell@utk.edu
School of Architecture and Design Amber Townsend atowns17@utk.edu
School of Music Landin Fleres lfleres@utk.edu
Social Work Office of Research and Public Service (SWORPS) Emily McCutheon emccutch@utk.edu
Student Counseling Center Maggie Klotz pklotz@utk.edu
Student Health Services Janie Chambers Mchamb15@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning Center Virginia Garner gin.garner@utk.edu
The Department of Forestry, Wildlife and Fisheries Nanna Brande-Lavridsen nbrandel@utk.edu
Thornton Athletics Student Life Center Caitlin Ryan lryan1@utk.edu
Title IX Office Sarah Gardner sgardn15@utk.edu 
University Housing Rodney Combs jcombs1@utk.edu
University Housing Kay Sisco ssisco@utk.edu
University of Tennessee Foundation Deloris Mabins-Adenekan dmabins@utfi.org
UT Institute for Public Service Rachel Wojciechowski rwojciec@vols.utk.edu 
UT Libraries Elizabeth Greene ejgreene@utk.edu
UTPD Lindsey Miller lmille46@utk.edu 

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

Report an accessibility barrier