Skip to content

Wellness Champions

Apply to be an Employee Wellness Champion!

Employee Wellness Champions have a passion for personal and community wellness and assist the Center for Health Education & Wellness in promoting Be Well programs and events. They are the liaison between their department and Be Well. Employee Wellness Champions play an important role in shaping the wellness culture at UT by sharing health information and educational opportunities offered by Be Well; and providing constructive feedback regarding employee’s health-related needs. Wellness Champions attend an orientation session, help host events in their departments, and serve for a minimum of one year.

 

Students who are interested in becoming Student Wellness Champions should apply here.

 

List of Current Employee Wellness Champions and the represented Departments.

Department Name E-mail
Africana Studies Program Amadou Sall asall@tennessee.edu
Campus Event Services/Senior Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration Kylea Boutwell boutwell@utk.edu
CEHHS Dean’s Office Beth Huemmer ehuemmer@utk.edu
CEHHS Office of Advising and Student Services Meagan Spillers mspillers@utk.edu
Child and Family Studies Sally Hunter sbhunter@utk.edu
College of Architecture + Design Amber Townsend atowns17@utk.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Advising Services Leslie Ducay lducay@utk.edu
College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences Geri Landry glandry@utk.edu
College of Law Lindsey Brown lbrown70@utk.edu
Department of Management Debbie Mackey dmackey@utk.edu
Division of Student Success and Transitions / EAP Kathleen Modica-Forster kmodicaf@utk.edu
Early Learning Center Chrissy DePirro cdepirro@utk.edu
Early Learning Center Brittany Williams bwilliams21@utk.edu
Early Learning Center Mallory Morrison mrhodes7@utk.edu
EECS Michael W. Berry mberry@utk.edu
Environmental Health & Safety Pam Koontz pjkoontz@utk.edu
Facilities Services Naomia J Holloway nhollow1@utk.edu
Financial Aid and Scholarships Donna Hurst dhurst1@utk.edu
FYS Heather Davis hdavis16@utk.edu
Human Resources Joanthan Gushen jgushen@utk.edu
Instructional Resources Phil Snow psnow2@utk.edu
IPS Susan Robertson susan.robertson@tennessee.edu
Library Elizabeth Greene ejgreene@utk.edu
Multicultural Student Life Diane Goble diane@utk.edu
Office of Equity and Diversity Nicole Cangey ncangey@utk.edu
Office of Research & Engagment Donna Cochran dcochra3@utk.edu
Office of Sorority and Fraternity Life Jennifer Pierce jpierc23@utk.edu
Office of the Bursar Cassandra D. Mosley cmosley8@utk.edu
Office of the Provost Susan England sengla10@utk.edu
Public Health Cristina Barroso cbarroso@utk.edu
Records management Alexanderia Davis adavi192@utk.edu
RecSports Tee Ezell tezell@utk.edu
Retirement Services Jonathan Ramsey jramse17@utk.edu
Student Conduct and Community Standards Kelly Mihalik kmihalik@utk.edu
Student Disability Services Tammy Cate tcate@utk.edu
Student Success Center Linda Smith lsmit231@utk.edu
UT Foundation Rachel McNutt rmcnutt@utfi.org
Vice Chancellor for Student Life Melissa Goldberg mgoldbe3@utk.edu
Vol Dining – Aramark Emily Fenichel fenichel-emily@aramark.com
Volshop Kasey Kahm kkahm@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

Report an accessibility barrier.Privacy.