Skip to content

Wellness Champions

Employee Wellness Champions have a passion for personal and community wellness and assist the Center for Health Education & Wellness in promoting Be Well programs and events. They are the liaison between their department and Be Well. Employee Wellness Champions play an important role in shaping the wellness culture at UT by sharing health information and educational opportunities offered by Be Well; and providing constructive feedback regarding employee’s health-related needs. Wellness Champions attend an orientation session, help host events in their departments, and serve for a minimum of one year.

 

Apply to be a Wellness Champion!

Students who are interested in becoming Student Wellness Champions should apply here. 

List of Current Employee Wellness Champions and the represented Departments.

Department Name E-mail
CEEHS Office of Advising Meagan Spillers mspillers@utk.edu 
Center for Career Development Leslie Poynter lpoynter@utk.edu
Center for Health Education and Wellness Laura Bryant lbryant7@utk.edu
Center for Student Engagement Katherine Waxstein kwaxstei@vols.utk.edu
College of Arts and Sciences Leslie Ducay lducay@utk.edu
College of Communication & Information Beth Cole bethcole@utk.edu
College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences Beth Huemmer ehuemmer@utk.edu
College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences Jules Morris julesmo@utk.edu
College of Law Joan Heminway jheminwa@tennessee.edu
College of Nursing Joel Anderson jande147@utk.edu
College of Nursing Rebecca Koszalinski rkoszali@utk.edu
College of Social Work Kate Chaffin kmcclern@utk.edu
College of Social Work Robert Mindrup rmindrup@utk.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine Nancy E Howell nhowell@utk.edu
Communication Studies Megan Fields mfields1@utk.edu 
Dean of Students Office Annette Noe knoe1@utk.edu
Dean of Students Office Danny Glassmann dglass@utk.edu
Department of Biomedical & Diagnostic Sciences Elizabeth B. Strand estrand@utk.edu
Department of Child and Family Studies Sally Hunter sbhunter@utk.edu
Department of Economics Sherri Pinkston spinksto@utk.edu
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Michael W. Berry mberry@utk.edu
Department of Environmental Health & Safety Pam Koontz pjkoontz@utk.edu
Department of Environmental Health & Safety Scott Moser smoser@utk.edu
Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering Phillip Scruggs pscrugg2@vols.utk.edu
Department of Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport Studies Danielle Johnson dmarti59@utk.edu
Department of Management Debbie Mackey dmackey@utk.edu
Department of Mathematics Michelle L Hammett michelle@utk.edu
Department of Nuclear Engineering William S Emert wemert@utk.edu
Department of Public Health Cristina Barroso cbarroso@utk.edu
Early Learning Center Chrissy DePirro cdepirro@utk.edu
Facility Services Brooke Krempa krempa@utk.edu
Facility Services Naomia Holloway nhollow1@utk.edu
Financial Aid Teddi Keefer tkeefer@utk.edu
Graduate School Office Amanda Ann Selvy aselvy@utk.edu
Haslam College of Business Brian Broyles bbroyle1@utk.edu
Haslam College of Business Kyle Allen kallen@utfi.org
Haslam College of Business Richard Brown rbrown62@utk.edu
Human Resources Jonathan Gushen jgushen@utk.edu
Institute for Public Service Rachel Wojciechowski rwojciec@vols.utk.edu
Instructional Resources Center Phil Snow psnow2@utk.edu
Office of Alumni Affairs Brittany S. Fowler bfowler@utfi.org
Office of Communications and Marketing Brooks Clark nclark5@utk.edu
Office of Communications and Marketing Katherine Saxon ksaxon@utk.edu
Office of Enrollment Management Kathy Abbott kcooper@utk.edu
Office of Equity and Diversity Nicole Cangey ncangey@utk.edu
Office of Financial Aid and Scholarships Donna Hurst dhurst1@utk.edu
Office of Sponsored Programs Chelsea Inman cshort9@utk.edu
Office of the Bursar Susan Forman sforman@utk.edu
Office of the Provost Brandy Norwood bnorwoo2@utk.edu
Office of the Provost Cora Ripley cmacmill@utk.edu
Office of the Provost Susan England sengla10@utk.edu
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Life Leslie Valentine lvalent1@utk.edu
Office of the Vice Provost of Enrollment Management Angela Gibson gibsonaa@utk.edu
Parking & Transit Services Lori Ownby laownby@utk.edu
Records Management Office Alexanderia Davis adavi192@utk.edu
RecSports Department Tee Ezell tezell@utk.edu
School of Architecture and Design Amber Townsend atowns17@utk.edu
School of Music Landin Fleres lfleres@utk.edu
Social Work Office of Research and Public Service (SWORPS) Emily McCutheon emccutch@utk.edu
Student Counseling Center Maggie Klotz pklotz@utk.edu
Student Health Services Janie Chambers Mchamb15@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning Center Virginia Garner gin.garner@utk.edu
Thornton Athletics Student Life Center Caitlin Ryan lryan1@utk.edu
Title IX Office Sarah Gardner sgardn15@utk.edu
University Housing Kay Sisco ssisco@utk.edu
University Housing Rodney Combs jcombs1@utk.edu
University of Tennessee Foundation Deloris Mabins-Adenekan dmabins@utfi.org
UT Institute for Public Service Rachel Wojciechowski rwojciec@vols.utk.edu
UT Libraries Elizabeth Greene ejgreene@utk.edu
UTPD Lindsey Miller lmille46@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.

Report an accessibility barrier